Carmarthen Harriers winners of main Carmarthenshire Sports Personality Awards. Also, runners up awards

Hedydd Davies on behalf of Carmarthen and District Harriers Athletics Club has over many years submitted nominations for the following awards – Welsh Athletics, Carmarthenshire Council, Sports Council for Wales, and Carmarthen Town Council

Listed below are the list of successful nominations for the Carmarthenshire County Council Sports Personality Awards since the first awards were presented in 1998

There are very many outstanding sportsmen and sportswomen in Carmarthenshire and now there are many excellent nominations submitted by many sporting clubs in the County

Since 1998 Carmarthen Harriers have won 39 main awards and 42 runners up awards which is an outstanding achievement

Heather Jones who won seven UK hurdles titles won four Carmarthenshire County Council Main Sports Personality Awards

1998 at the St Peters Civic Centre Notts Square Carmarthen

Main Award

Name	Award
Alison Siggery	Young Sportswoman of the Year
Kim Harland	Young Sportsman of the Year
Steve Perks	Coach of the Year
Hedydd Davies	Award for Outstanding Services to Sport
Junior (11-20) Team	Runner up in the Young Team of the Year
Louise Arthur (9-15) Team	Runner up in the Young Team of the Year
Dorrien Thomas	Runner up in the Coach of the Year

1999 at the Llandybie Rugby Club

No main award

Name	Award
Mair Jones	Runner in the Young Sportswomen of the Year
Louise Arthur (9-15) team	Runner up the Young Team of the Year

2000 at the Stradey Park Hotel Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Heather Jones	Young Sportswoman of the Year

Name	Award
Elen Evans	Runner up in the Young Sportswoman of the Year
David Jones	Runner up in the Young Sportsman of the Year
Dorrien Thomas	Runner up in Coach of the Year
Eirwyn Walters	Runner up in the Outstanding Services to Sport
Junior (11-20) team	Runner up in the Junior Team of the Year

2001 at the Carmarthen Quins Club Carmarthen

Main Award

Name	Award
Heather Jones	Young Sportswoman of the Year
Mathew Evans	Young Sportsman of the Year
Dorrien Thomas	Coach of the Year
Eirwyn Walters	Award for Outstanding Services to Sport
Junior Team	Young team of the Year
Name	Award
Elen Evans	Runner up in the Young Sportswoman of the Year

2002 at Tumble Hall

Main Award

Name	Award
David Jones	Young Sportsman of the Year

Name	Award
Ossie Morgan	Runner up Coach of the Year
Eleri George	Runner up Young Sportswoman of the Year
Junior (11-20)	Runner Young Team of the Year

2003 at Stradey Park Hotel Llanelli

Name	Award
Ossie Morgan	Coach of the Year
Heather Jones	Young Sportswoman of the Year
Claire Williams	Disabled Sportswoman of the Year

Name	Award
Caryl Granville	Runner up Young Sportswoman of the Year
Owen Jones	Runner up Young Sportswoman of the Year
Junior team (11-20)	Runner up Young team of the Year

2004 at the Stradey Park Hotel Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Steve Perks	Coach of the Year
Junior (11-20) Team	Junior Team of the Year

Name	Award	
Mathew Evans	Runner up in the Young Sportsman of the Year	
Lee Ladd	Runner up in the Young Sportsman of the Year	
Claire Williams	Runner up in the Young Sportswoman of the Year	
Claire Williams	Runner up in the Disabled Sportswoman of the Year	
Richard Wyer	Runner up in the Coach of the Year	

Main Award

Name	Award
Steve Perks	Coach of the Year
Junior (11-20) Team	Junior Team of the Year

2006

Main Award

Name	Award
Heather Jones	Young Sportswoman of the Year
Junior Team	Junior Team of the Year

Main Award

Name	Award
Dewi Griffiths	Young Sportsman of the Year

Main Award

Name	Award
Junior Team	Junior Team of the Year

2009

Main Award

Name	Award
Caryl Granville	Young Sportswoman of the ear
Claire Williams	Disabled Sportswoman of the Year

2010 at the Stradey Park Hotel Llanelli

Main Award

3

Name	Award
Joan Goldsmith	Volunteer of the Year

Name	Award
Dewi Griffiths	Runner up Young Sportsman of the Year
Junior (11-20) team	Runner up Junior team of the Year

2011 at the Lyric Theatre Carmarthen

2005

2007

2008

Junior team (9-15)	Runner up Junior team of the Year
Dewi Griffiths	Runner up Young Sportsman of the Year
Aled Price	Runner up Young Sportsman of the Year
Awen Rosser	Runner up Young Sportswoman of the Year
Richard Wyer	Runner up Coach of the Year

2012 at the Stradey Park Hotel Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Junior cross country team	Junior team of the Year
Amy Roberts	Former member- cycling= Young Sportswoman of the Year

Name	Award
Cays Mansfield	Runner up Young Sportswoman of the Year
Claire Williams	Disabled Sportswoman of the Year
Ossie Morgan	Outstanding Service to Sport

2013 at the Stradey Park Hotel Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Nathan Jones	Young volunteer
Claire Williams	Disabled Sportswoman of the Year
Amy Roberts	Former member Young Sportswoman of the Year (cycling)

Name	Award
Kevin Evans	Runner up outstanding services to sport
Delyth Brown	Runner up High Performance coach of the Year
Delyth Rees	Runner up sports volunteer of the ear
Under 17 team	Runner up Junior team of the Year
Josh Griffiths	Runner up young sportsman of the Year

2014 at Stradey Park Hotel Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Nathan Jones	Joint winner Young Volunteer

Name	Award
Carol Jones	Runner up Community Coach
Under 15 cross country team	Runner up Young team of the Year
Shaun Pearce	Runner Up Young Sports man of the Year

2015 at the Ffwrnes Theatre in Llanelli

Name	Award
Kyran Roberts	Runner up in the Young Sportsman of the Year
Shaun Pearce	Runner Up in the Young Sportsman of the Year

2016 at the Y Ffwrnes Theatre Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Steve Perks	Inducted into the Carmarthenshire Hall of Fame
Kevin Evans MBE	High Performance Coach
Kevin Evans MBE	High Performance Coach

Name	Award
Junior cross country team	Runner up junior team

2017 at y Ffwrnes Theatre Llanelli

Name	Award
Manon Lloyd	Former member- Sports Personality of the Year- cycling
Jessica Roberts	Former member – Young Sportswoman of the Year – cycling

2018 at the Y Ffwrnes Theatre Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Dewi Griffiths	Former member- Sport Personality of the Year
Ben Thomas	Young Sportsman of the Year

Name	Award
Nathan Jones	Runner up Volunteer of the Year
Emily Shawyer	Runner Young Sportswoman of the Year

2019 at the Y Ffwrnes Theatre Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Ben Thomas	Young Sportsman of the Year
Name	Award
Emily Shawyer	Runner up Young Sportswoman Of the Year
Nathan Jones	Runner up Volunteer

2020 at the Y Ffwrnes Theatre Llanelli

Name	Award
Frank Morgan	Runner up in the Young Sportsman of the Year

2022 at the Y Ffwrnes Theatre Llanelli

Main Award

Name	Award
Hedydd Davies	Inducted into the Carmarthenshire Hall of Fame
Emily Shawyer	Young Sportswoman of the Year
Frank Morgan	Young Sportsman of the Year
Carol Jones	Runner Up Coach of the Year
Ralph Siggery	Runners Up Outstanding service to Sport

Γ	Junior Team	Runner up Junior team of the Year
L		