Dyfed Secondary Schools & Colleges Cross Country 2024 / Traws Gwlad Ysgolion Uwchradd a Cholegau Dyfed 2024

The 2024 Dyfed Secondary Schools & Colleges Cross Country Championships will be returning to Haverfordwest Lower Racecourse. NOTE THE NEW DATE

Bydd Pencampwriaethau Traws Gwlad Ysgolion Uwchradd a Cholegau Dyfed 2024 yn dychwelyd i Gae Ras Isaf Hwlffordd. SYLWCH Y DYDDIAD NEWYDD

Re-Arranged Date: Tuesday 30th January / Dyddiad ail-drefnu: Dydd Mawrth 30ain Ionawr

From B43277 (Dale Rd) to Scarroscant lane, Haverfordwest Lower race course SA61 1EY

Three areas hosted their Area championships this week (January 16-17) at *Haverfordwest, Pembrey and Llangrannog.

The first 10 at these races will be invited to go forward to represent their area at the Dyfed Championships on Tuesday 30th.

Athletes in the older school years, and those in *Brianne (area event cancelled due to weather conditions) who were unable to compete at the area events have also been invited to compete.

The school district is indebted to the kind support of all the teachers and helpers who have given their time to make the event possible. Thanks also to the Racecourse facility for allowing the event to go ahead in Haverfordwest.

There will be eight races on the programme for Year 7, Year 8/9, Year 10/11 and Year 12/13. There's a small lap and a large lap with the start and finish close by.

The timetable for the day begins at 11:30am with the Year 7 Boys.

After the championships in Haverfordwest, 12 in each age group will be selected to compete for Dyfed Schools in the Welsh Schools Cross Country Championships at Penlan Arena Fields, Brecon Leisure Centre on Wednesday 28th February where they will be joined by teams from Afan Nedd Tawe, Cardiff & Vale, Glamorgan Valleys, Powys, North East Wales, South East Wales and Eryri.




11:30am Year 7 Boys / Bechgyn Blwyddyn 7 - 1 small + 1 large

11:45am Year 7 Girls / Merched Blwyddyn 7 - 1 small + 1 large

12:00pm Year 8 & 9 Boys / Bechgyn Blwyddyn 8 a 9 - 1 small + 2 large

12:15pm Year 8 & 9 Girls / Merched Blwyddyn 8 a 9 - 2 large

12:30pm Year 10 & 11 Boys / Bechgyn Blwyddyn 10 a 11 - 3 large

12:45pm Year 10 & 11 Girls / Merched Blwyddyn 10 a 11 - 1 small + 2 large

13:00pm Year 12 & 13 Boys / Bechgyn Blwyddyn 12 a 13 - 1 small + 3 large

13:15pm Year 12 & 13 Girls / Merched Blwyddyn 12 a 13 - 1 small + 2 large

Large Lap: Black line

Small Lap: Red line


MAP OF THE COURSE: The Map of the Course for the Dyfed Secondary Schools Championships is available in the image.

PARKING: For all cars and coaches, limited parking is available in the main car park close by to Race HQ. More available at the main cricket club on the opposite side of the course.

FACILITIES: Toilets will be available to competitors and spectators in the cricket pavilion.

TEACHERS: Every school to collect their results envelope before the first event. These must be handed back in before leaving.