Louise Arthur League 1 - Carmarthen Results PDF Print E-mail
Written by Nathan Jones   
Sunday, 10 May 2015 18:56

Once again in 2015, Carmarthen was the first venue of four to host the league match and welcome over 700 athletes, spectators and officials to Carmarthen from the other eight clubs.

After the disappointment of the two previous matches in 2013 and 2014 at Johnstown having to be abandoned because of the terrible conditions, it was good to be able to complete the list of events timetabled as planned.

It was encouraging to see a record number of Carmarthen Harriers athletes out competing at their home match in the Louise Arthur, which produced many good results, many first timers. On the day, Carmarthen Harriers started well finishing in 3rd position after 7 hours of exciting competition in windy and cloudy but dry conditions. They will be looking to continue this fine form in the other matches.

Hosting a match requires a lot of support and hard work, so thank you to all Carmarthen Harriers officials and parents who helped out on officiating, team management and refreshments, some who worked tirelessly for over 10 hours!

Carmarthen athletes Match 1:

Girls Boys
Mati Morgan Frank Morgan
Annabella Leahy Owain-Hari Davies
Sophia Reed Joseph Hollis
Lucy Jones Harri Howells
Hanna Evans Bryn Peters
Emma Brazier Ioan Collier
Milly John Aaron Richardson
Jessica Lee Steffan Davies
Mali Evans Guto Phillips
Heather McKenzie
Ella Davis Rhys Smith
Keira Carmody Iwan Glynn
Olivia Lloyd-Evans Harry Leahy
Elis MacDonald
Ashleigh Witney Bedwyr Thomas
Ffion Pugh Morgan Batten
Phoebe Davis Joseff Rhys-Ellis
Maddie Morgan Sion Jones
Hannah Lewis Ryan Thomas
Lily Church Ethan Richardson
Ffion Lloyd Deian Morgan
Alicia Samuel Rhys Thomas
Seren Power Dafydd Griffiths
Nia James Ben Thomas
Hawys Evans Archi Morgan
Rhian Jones Owen Smith
Mabli Davies Franco Lopez
Erin MacDonald Leon Davis
Elin Jones Joshua Thomas
Eva Edwards Tomos Rees
Taylor McArthur Iestyn Williams
Cerys Davies Connor Evans
Elen Hawkins Zak Daly
Non Morgan Owain Williams
Olwen Batten Joe Worrall
Elin Jones Gareth Thompson
Bronwyn Davies
Danielle Jones
Ellen Morris



A number of other harriers members were busy at other events held on the same day - including the Trap Fun Run and the Urdd Sports Cross Country Festival.



Louise Arthur League - Carmarthen

Trap Fun Run - Trap

Next Louise Arthur match - Neath on Sunday June 7th.